KeyTotalTreasury logo
Online Help

Self Service


8.1 Approve or Reject Self Service Request

  1. From the KeyNavigator home page, tap Self Service to display the Self Service options menu.

  2. Tap Self Service Approvals to open the Items to Approve screen.

    Note: From the Items to Approve Screen, you can bypass viewing the details of a request and tap Edit immediately to approve or reject the request.

  3. There are several options KeyNavigator Mobile offers you to approve or reject service requests.
    1. Tap the right pointing arrow button to view the Self Service detail for the request. There are several screens that can then display based on the details for the request, shown below.

    2. Tap Edit to edit the Self Service request.
    3. Tap Edit to approve the Self Service request. The request will then move to the list of decisioned items with the status of Approved.
    4. Tap Reject to reject the Self Service request. The request will then move to the list of decisioned items with the status of Rejected.

    5. Tap Cancel to exit from edit mode and/or to cancel the decision.
  4. Once you have approved or rejected an item, it will appear on the Decisioned Items Screen.

8.2 Reset a User's Password

  1. From the KeyNavigator Mobile home page, tap the User List to open the Self Service Options. Then tap User List.

  2. From the Company User List, select the user whose password needs to be reset by tapping the right pointing arrow button next to the user’s name.

  3. Then select the Reset Password button.
  4. Complete the following information:
    1. In the Password field, enter a password
    2. In the Repeat Password field, enter the exact same password again
    3. Type the response to the security question (set-up at the time the user signed up for KeyNavigator

  5. Tap Submit to send your request. After the request has been submitted you will receive a Password Reset confirmation message.

    Note: For organizations requiring Secondary Approval on password restes, you will receive a message indicating the password has been reset, but the change will only be complete after secondary approval.

  6. Tap Cancel to exit from edit mode and/or to cancel the decision.