KeyTotalTreasury logo
Online Help

Messages


This optional feature allows customers to send secure, structured messages to you that are then queued for you to review and reply to. You can also use this to send secure messages to your customers.

Create Message

This option allows your customer to create a new message to be sent to you.

Enter Message Details

The following page is displayed when Create Message is selected.

The following data/options are displayed:

  • Message Area. This dropdown allows the customer to choose an area for the Message. The following options are available:
    • Bank Accounts
    • Payments
    • Statements
    • Technical
  • Message Type. This dropdown updates itself base on the previous selection with message types specific to the Message Area (for example, Statement Error).
  • Message Content. This field allows the customer to enter the message content, up to 4,000 characters.

Confirm Message Details

Once the customer has entered the message details they can select Continue to be taken to a page to review the message details.

They can Cancel at this point, or select Edit to go back and make a change to the message. If all is Ok, they can select Confirm to submit the message to you.

Message Confirmed

Once the message has been successfully created the customer will be shown a page to confirm it has been created.

Messages

This option allows the customer to view messages they have sent to you, replies they have received from you or new messages you have sent to the customer. The following page is displayed when this option is selected.

The page is split into two sections, Messages Sent and Messages Received. The following data/options are displayed for each:

  • Message Date. This is the date and time the message was originally created.
  • Message Area. This is the Message Area that was selected for the message.
  • Message Type. This is the Message Type that was selected for the message. This is also a link that can be used to access the message details (see below).
  • Reply Received. If no reply has been received this will show Pending. If one has been received it will show the Date and Time of the reply.
  • Message Options. These allow the customer to reply to the message or to delete it if it is no longer required.

Message Details

If the customer selects the Message Type link on the messages page they will be taken to the message details page. The following page is displayed when this option is selected.

The following data/options are displayed:

  • Message Area. This is the Message Area that was selected for the message.
  • Message Created. This is the date and time the message was originally created.
  • Message Last Updated. This is the date and time the message was last updated.
  • Message Type. This is the Message Type that was selected for the message. This is also a link that can be used to access the message details (see below).
  • Message History. This section will show the chronological history of the messages exchanged, with the earliest message at the top. Each message will have a date and time stamp, as well as the name of the person that sent it (either the customer’s name or the name of your member of staff).